Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

sf93
New Contributor

overeating anxitey and tired of it

hey im new to this but i dont have alot of mates i suffer depression and anxiety i also have pcos and trouble with weight since i dont remember been so long..... im a mum i want to be happy and heatly for my baby girl but for the last few weeks ive gotten so bad with food lately its getting outtahand,, i got to the doctor they say nothing but to not eat .. but yeah fuck that helps.... 

just wanted to talk to others that have experienced what i have and could help me out the struggle and the stress is real.... 

3 REPLIES 3

Re: overeating anxitey and tired of it

Hi @sf93

Welcome to the forums! It is nice to see you on here, it's very courageous to reach out. Sorry to hear you are struggling with weight and appetite at the moment due to your medication. I think that is a common experience for a lot of people and I'm sure there are people on the forums who can relate. 

Please feel free to have a look around the forums and read any threads that are of interest to you. 

If you would like you can introduce yourself here, but no obligation to do that. 

Also here are a few threads where people have disucssed medication and weight gain: One by a former member that @utopia contributed to here. And another thread here that @Frederick@Delicatessen, and @Rayzed_Edge@outlander also created a thread discussing these issues here.

If you want to 'tag' another forum member, put an @ in front of their forum name. 

Look forward to seeing you on the forums 🙂

Also I've tagged quite a few people, no pressure on anyone to contribute.

@sf93.