Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Re: Lost and confused...

Hello @Former-Member , @greenpea , @frog ..

Thank you all for your beautiful replies...

I am all my sons have and I’m not strong..I’m falling to pieces now..what’s going to happen when the time comes that they really do need me..I’m not going to be good enough to help support my eldest son through this sad time...I can’t ven support myself most times...

Im scared, trapped and want to run away from all this...I’m not good at decisions or even talking to him...he takes after his dad and has a few narcissistic traits in him..that triggers and frightens me..I know he would never hurt me..but just hearing him, seeing him, watching his movements are a huge trigger for me....taking me back to what I used to have to put up with...

I am bad..I know because I shouldn’t think twice..I should be able to be there with him and dil without even thinking about how it will make me feel....guilt as well always steps in because of his past and his dad and my raising of him...

Sorry it’s such a down post..

I hope you all are feeling okay..

Sherry..I’m so sorry about your mum...My heart goes out to you honey...

Starta..

Hi @Starta 

I am sorry to hear that you are down this evening.  Feeling scared and trapped must be very hard. It is great that you have been able to reach out on the forum for support and to send support to others. I am absolutely certain that you are not bad. Please look after yourself and keep yourself safe.

warmest regards

Whitehawk

Former-Member
Not applicable

Dearest @Starta  and waves to others as they drop by. @greenpea @frog @Whitehawk