Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Evangeline
Contributor

Does this actually work?

Hi everyone,

So, I was diagnosed with BPD about a month ago and saying it's been really hard is an understatement... I guess I just wanted to know whether talking to people on a forum actually helps. I've never used a forum before and I've never talked about the disturbing plethora of thoughts in my brain to strangers... Do any of you find talking on here an appropriate way to express how you're feeling? 

Thanks xx

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Does this actually work?

@Evangeline Welcome I have been struggling with depression for about a year I dont have anyone that I can talk to in my life so I have found it really helps to talk on hear. That is just my experiance hope that helps

Hi Evangeline,

I have BPD too and also have been wanting to use forums or some other outlet as a way of expressing myself. 

Maybe we could encourage eachother and others out there who are struggling too?

"The Mighty" is another good resource for reading / posting specifically about different conditions by those who have experienced them. 

Good morning @Evangeline and @Scribbles. I haven't 'met' either of you, so hi and welcome. Waving to @Ant7 too 🙂

I also love reading through The Mighty too @Scribbles 🙂

@Evangeline, you asked whether the forum works and is helpful. For me, the answer is an absolute yes.